Where to catch up with Toolbox Talks

Our ever-popular Toolbox Talks hit the road again in May – catch them at a venue near you and enjoy free technical updates

After the success of last year’s Toolbox Talks, SELECT is again getting ready to hit the road and bring you a wealth of advice and guidance on a range of subjects – absolutely FREE.

We were delighted by the impressive turnout and positive response last year, so this year’s Talks will be bigger and better than ever. Catch them at the following venues:

  • Edinburgh, The Walled Garden, Tuesday, 8 May

  • Borders, Tweed Horizons, Wednesday, 9 May

  • Dundee, Apex Hotel, Tuesday, 15 May

  • Glasgow, Hampden Park, Wednesday, 16 May

  • Dumfries, Cairndale Hotel, Tuesday, 22 May

  • Kilmarnock, The Park Hotel, Wednesday, 23 May

  • Inverness, Tulloch Caledonian Stadium, Tuesday, 29 May

  • Aberdeen, Pittodrie Stadium, Wednesday, 30 May

  • Oban, The Wide Mouth Frog, Wednesday, 13 June

  • Isle of Lewis, Stornoway, Caladh Inn, Thursday, 14 June

  • Orkney, Pickaquoy Centre, Wednesday, 20 June

  • Shetland, The Lerwick Hotel, Thursday, 21 June

Our technical team is already busy with our industry partners, putting together presentations on current and relevant technical issues.

The full list of topics is still under wraps, but we’ll reveal all in the next edition of CABLEtalk.

As always, we’ll be joined by industry partners, including the Scottish Joint Industry Board (SJIB), Scottish Electrical Charitable Training Trust (SECTT) and many more.

And of course, Talks are free to attend for all Members. Sign up now – registration has already started.

To find out more, email memberservices@select.org.uk or call 0131 445 5577

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

© 2016 by CABLEtalk Magazine

 CABLEtalk magazine, Studio 2001, Mile End Mill, 12 Seedhill Road Paisley PA1 1JS